Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

The final post February 5, 2014

Filed under: Garden Route,knysna,Out & about,South Africa,volunteering,youth — shadreyer @ 9:33 am

Volunteer Jasmine Burford’s experiences while volunteering in Knysna, South Africa-this is her final post

enchantedafrica

Here it is, the last post (for the foreseeable future) of my trip to South Africa. I’ve enjoyed blogging so much and it is definitely something I intend to keep up. As promised, I have set up another blog, which I will try to post as regularly as I can, on anything and everything. I have kept up the enchanted theme, so if you fancy a read please take note of my new blog – www.enchantedeternity.wordpress.com 

Excuse the slightly cheesy name, I wanted something generic and without going into it all, I guess it is sort of philosophical which suits my nature.

Anyway, back to Africa! 

This is one of the things I’ve been most looking forward to sharing – my last day at the school! I hadn’t been aware that anything special would happen. I didn’t expect it, of course – I didn’t go to volunteer to get…

View original post 1,439 more words

 

Leave a Reply

