Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

A month back in the UK! December 3, 2013

Filed under: knysna,Out & about,volunteering,youth — shadreyer @ 6:56 am
Tags: , ,

Volunteer Jasmine has updated her blog

enchantedafrica

It has been a while since I last posted as I have simply been so busy! I was so excited as I went home for the weekend, the first time since I had returned from South Africa. It was so lovely to see my family! And yesterday as I opened my first chocolate of my Advent calendar, I realised it was a month ago that I was landing back at Heathrow. It has gone exceptionally quick and I am still feeling the effects and impact of my trip every day. You might think I’ve been going on about it long enough, but it really has made me think about things differently and sometimes it’s nice and also a little heart-wrenching to think of those children back in the school – the children I taught, the teachers I worked and laughed with, and the entirely different world that I had the…

View original post 1,305 more words

 

Leave a Reply

