Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

South Africa – Day 2 November 19, 2013

Filed under: knysna,Out & about,volunteering,weekend,wildlife,youth — shadreyer @ 7:02 am
Tags: , ,

Have to share this Jasmine!

enchantedafrica

My second day in South Africa was again, incredible! Whilst I was planning my trip, I knew if there was one thing I did culture wise, it would be to ride an elephant. I’d found a sanctuary which was the best place to do it as the other parks are very touristy and there are rumours that they can be very cruel. I guess you never know what goes on “behind close doors” but I’d done my research and made sure I was going to the best possible place. When I arrived in South Africa, however, I wasn’t expecting to fulfil one of my life long dreams (and a huge thing to tick off my bucket list!) on my second day in the country!

I’m not sure how we managed to fit all of this into one day but anyway here goes! So first off, myself and the other volunteers…

View original post 982 more words

 

Leave a Reply

