Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

Cats & dogs November 14, 2012

Filed under: Cats,Pets,Uncategorized — shadreyer @ 7:11 pm
Tags: , ,
 

4 Responses to “Cats & dogs”

  1. mizhana Says:

    Slow blinks while gazing into my eyes~ Saranghae kitty! 🙂

  2. Love it! thanks for visiting my blog. Persians are my love, and I take in ‘rescue’ cats only as my companions.only.
    Oh I am so envious of your experience with wild cats and your life in south Africa. thank you for findng me, I shall keep up with your adventures 🙂

    • shadreyer Says:

      I haven’t written anything for ages! I must get back into it!

    • shadreyer Says:

      I have one rescue Persian, Harley, and 2 kittens (brothers), Stormer and Mac, that I got from a breeder to keep him company. My 2 previous Persians were rescues. Sadly I lost them both to kidney failure. I live in a small town called Knysna and its not easy to find rescue Persians here-and they are my love too. Harley comes via my friend who rescues Persians in CT. She rescued him and had to return him to the breeder as part of his contract. He has been living in a cat run for 2 years and eventually the breeder said I could take him. He now has full run of our house and access to an enclosed patio with plenty of love and affection. These 3 have been with me since the beginning of June 2012. Just love all 3, they keep me busy. Was supposed to only have 2 but I could not separate the 2 little brothers as they are very attached to each other.


Leave a Reply

