Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

Fat boys on a Sunday morning August 26, 2012

Filed under: Cats,Persian cat,Pets — shadreyer @ 5:53 am
Tags: , ,

The fat boys early Sunday morning enjoying the view from the kitchen windowsill. It’s going to be a beautiful day

20120826-075430.jpg

Mac and Stormer

And later back in bed with Harley and Stormer

20120826-081826.jpg

Harley and Stormer

 

7 Responses to “Fat boys on a Sunday morning”

  1. Fat boys…. 🙂 🙂 adorable!!

  2. Beautiful twins they are… love from Candy & Bubbles x

    • shadreyer Says:

      Thank you. Funny I’ve always been a dog person but in 2001 I met Evian, a Colourpoint Persian who stole my heart and eventually came to live with me. I’ve been cat mad ever since 😊

      • On the contrary I am scared of dogs no matter how cute they are… had a black lab for a few days and my bro kept a Belgium Shepard (never saw him) but totally love cats… specially Persians 🙂

      • shadreyer Says:

        We had German Shepherds, Great Danes, Chow Chows, Malamutes and Huskies while growing up but cats have a certain complexity that I love. You really need to relate to them individually to pick up their traits and it’s always a relationship that you have to work at. I love it. Dogs will go to anyone who gives them a bone but cats pick up on a persons true agenda. Lucia hated a friend of mine and wouldn’t come out from under the bed when she was visiting. After awhile I came to realize that my friend wasn’t a true friend at all. Lucia, my cat, picked it up right from the start

      • Oh yes, I won’t disagree. Cats have an attitude to die for 🙂


Leave a Reply

