Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

2 weeks have passed.. May 14, 2012

Filed under: Pets — shadreyer @ 8:25 am
Tags: , , ,

2 weeks have passed since the demise of my Lucy. I feel the pain in my throat every time I swallow, a constant reminder. There is a chill in the air reminding me of the warmth that left my life when she passed on in my arms. The atmosphere seems grey, no doubt as the colour seeped out as her life was extinguished. The last 2 weeks have been drab, the meaning gone at the same time the light was extinguished in her eyes. I miss Lucy

 

3 Responses to “2 weeks have passed..”

  1. Your posts on Lucy reminds me of my Chelsea (Siamese) she died back in 2001 and I still miss her!


Leave a Reply

