Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

Reflections of Lucy,6 days on May 6, 2012

Filed under: Cats,Persian cat,Pets,rainbow bridge — shadreyer @ 4:03 pm
Tags: ,

It’s been 2 weeks since I first noticed Lucy wasn’t well. Tomorrow is a week since her death. I sit on my bed thinking how it’s times like that that I feel her loss the most. I remember how I’d lie on my bed and how she would curl up behind the back of my legs. How she would stay for hours close to me, only jump off for a bite to eat or a drink and then resume her position with me. I long for her little sweet furry presence. I miss her so. The pain in my heart is physical

20120506-180110.jpg

My precious love, Lucia. I miss her so!

 

Leave a Reply

