Loves and life on the Garden Route in South Africa

Through the eyes of volunteer coordinator and crazy cat lady, Sharon

RIP Lucy May 1, 2012

Filed under: Pets — shadreyer @ 11:08 am
Tags:

Yesterday after a week’s long struggle with kidney problems, I chose to put down my fur baby, Lucia (31.10.1999 to 30.04.2012). Her diagnosis was just impossible with no possibility of surviving unless on a drip with both her kidneys just not functioning. It was the hardest thing I’ve ever done and I will miss her more than words can ever say. I love you my little girl and you leave a hole in my heart that can never be filled.

20120501-130640.jpg

Lucy and I in her last final days at the vet

20120501-130933.jpg

Lucy in happier and healthier days

 

3 Responses to “RIP Lucy”

  1. I am really sorry about your Lucy… she was so beautiful x

    RIP Lucy (I am sure all cats go to heaven and she is at a beautiful palace there)


Leave a Reply

